Same as you, both strong headed and indecisive – with Joo Young

Happy Monday (Sunday to me),

 

 

When people say there are truths in alcohol, then for my girls and I a couple glasses of wine taught us that 1/3 of us is very strong headed for things that she does not want/like but yet unbelievably indecisive for something that she wants/likes.

 

If that one of us can say one thing, with a strong conviction, of what she wants/likes of a relationship would be whatever this song implied

 

 

 

Lyrics + Translations

 

 

그대와 같아 – 주영

Same As You (Sweet Ver.) – Joo Young

 

 

그대와 같아 조금도 변한 게 없어 / same as you, nothing is going to change

여전히 그대 밖에 없어 / as ever, there’s no one but you

그대와 같아 누가 뭐래도 / same as you, no matter what anyone say

그댈 잃지 않을 거야 / I’m not going to lose you

 

 

견딜 수 없을 만큼 힘들 때도 / even during unbearably hard times

그대 생각에 하루를 살죠 / I live through a day by thinking of you

언제나 함께 어디든 함께 / together whenever, together wherever

모든 걸 함께하고 싶은데 / I wish to do everything together with you

 

 

그대와 같아 조금도 다르지 않아 / same as you, there’s not even a slightest difference

Since I’ve been loving you

그대와 같은 꿈을 꿈꾸고 있죠 / still dreaming the same dream with you

Can I love you forever more

 

 

그대와 같아 첨봤을때부터 / same as you, from the first time I saw you

지금까지 내 맘속엔 한 사람밖에 없어 / until now, there is only one person in my heart

그대와 같아 어떤 이유도 / same as you, whatever the reason is

내 맘 바꾸지 못해 / I can’t change my heart

 

 

견딜 수 없을 만큼 힘들 때도 / even during unbearably hard times

그대 생각에 하루를 살죠 / I live through a day by thinking of you

언제나 함께 어디든 함께 / together whenever, together wherever

모든 걸 함께하고 싶은데 / I wish to do everything together with you

 

 

그대와 같아 조금도 다르지 않아 / same as you, there’s not even a slightest difference

Since I’ve been loving you

그대와 같은 꿈을 꿈꾸고 있죠 / dreaming the same with you

Can I love you forever more

 

 

그대와 같아 조금도 다르지 않아 / same as you, there’s not even a slightest difference

Since I’ve been loving you

그대와 같은 꿈을 꿈꾸고 있죠 / still dreaming the same dream with you

Can I love you

 

 

Can I love you forever more

I just wanna love you

I really wanna do anything for you

Can I love you forever more

I just wanna love you

I really wanna do anything

everything for you

 

 

그대와 같아 / same as you

그대와 같아 / same as you

 

 

그대와 같아 조금도 변한 게 없어 / same as you, nothing is going to change

여전히 그대 밖에 없어 / as ever, no one but you

 

207058
Credit: Starship X Entertainment

 

Relationship should be 2 different individuals not trying to be like each other. But instead it should be 2 different individuals, staying through to their uniqueness, dreaming each of their own dreams but walking together.

Then the dream of 3/3 of us. To be the only main heroine of the relationship and not an option out of a number of other girls.

Now sweetly dreaming while balancing the strong headed-indecisiveness that we might have here and there, I wish you to have a great last Monday of February (yes, already).

 

 

 

2015082714000313664-540x545
Credit: Starship X

 

Until then….

 

 

 

Love,

Med

Leave a Reply

