To be a little braver is scary – New Empire

Hi Monday,

 

 

With Fall knocking on the door and Summer is getting ready to leave, life gets a little awaking from its summer night dream like days. New semester, new place to live, new friends, new job – all new decisions in life usually fall in this season (no pun intended).

Whatever it is, from time to time, we will need to be a little braver.

But do you know what comes before being able to be a little braver? A burst of feeling scared. Scared of changes, scared of failing(s), scared of being in a completely new environment, scared of being outside your comfort zone.

I just made my first step. I don’t know if it will bring me somewhere new. All I know is that I made the right decision to keep my life worth living. My friend just told me that he also made that decision of being a little braver for his dream. I know he would say the same thing. It’s both comforting and encouraging to know that it’s normal to feel scared of being a little braver for our own good (hopefully).

Will it be easy? Man, by now I know that life is nothing but easy. Will it be worth it? I would say YES.

In the meantime, let’s just map our what-next with a smile and an even stronger determination.

Here is a song that kept ringing in my head. I know, I know, it’s a love song. But somehow it kept on pushing me to make friend with change and that it’s OK to start all over again (with life).

Ps.: This is an OST of a Kim Woo-Bin drama that made me cry (I don’t normally cry watching k-dramas): 함부로 애틋하게/Uncontrollably Fondly

 

Lyrics

A Little Braver – New Empire

With December comes the glimmer on her face
And I get a bit nervous, I get a bit nervous now
In the twelve months on I won’t make friends with change
When everyone’s perfect can we start over again
The playgrounds they get rusty and your heart beats another ten thousand times before
I got the chance to say I miss you

When it gets hard, I get a little stronger now
I get a little braver now
And when it gets dark, I get a little brighter now
I get a little wiser now
Before I give my heart away

Well we met each other at the house of runaways
I remember it perfectly, we were running on honesty
We moved together like a silver lock and key
But now that your lock has changed, I know I can’t fit that way
The playgrounds they get rusty and your heart beats another ten thousand times before
I got the chance to say I want you

When it gets hard, I get a little stronger now
I get a little braver now
And when it gets dark, I get a little brighter now
I get a little wiser now
Before I give my heart away
When it gets hard, I get a little stronger now
I get a little braver now
And when it gets dark, I get a little brighter now
I get a little wiser now
Before I give my heart away

 

cj6t5amukaahlk8
Credit: KBS

Love,

Med

Leave a Reply

