What Colour Will You Turn To? Baby Blue by Kevin Oh

Aloha!
I have been listening to this one song on repeat for the past few weeks months. Aaah. I have not been writing for months it feels awkward 😦
Ok. Let’s try.
This song is one of the OST songs of a drama that I have not watched: 디어 마이 프렌즈/Dear My Friend, sung by Super Star K7 (audition program): Kevin Oh. Since I haven’t watched the drama, obviously I got to hear the song for the first time from another source. 

Credit : tvN

I really like its super sweet melodies filled with soft guitar tunes and whistles. But baby blue in a sweet/romantic song? I would not really correlate the two. 

Baby blue to me is more like this:

Credit: @edreaMJ

Kevin Oh’s voice convinces me that baby blue is sweeter than the overrated pink. Oh and,this song’s plus point? It’s in  English! I wouldn’t have to use my overworked/overused/goldfish like brain to translate it. So I hope everyone would be able to enjoy this song as much as I do (still on repeat).

Lyrics

Baby Blue – Kevin Oh


In my dreams

underneath the stars

are letters in my heart

saying maybe it’s true
that baby you

will turn to baby blue

falling just like “oooh”
Take it slow

feel it in our bones

and by the end we’ll know

that we were never dreaming
In good time

the white inside our eyes

will turn to baby blue
La La La La La La

La La La La La La
La La La La La La

La La La La La La
With nothing more to say

These words will never change

For you for you I will stay
Can’t you see?

You’re the one who sees

me for who I am

Will you be the answer?
All this time

trying to make you mine

falling just like “oooh”
La La La La La La

La La La La La La
La La La La La La

La La La La La La

Credit: Kevin Oh/CJ E&M

What do you think your turn into sweet lovey-dovey colour would be? 
Speaking of change. I would like to believe that human being can change (for the better). It may take forever, but it is possible. Someone has been telling me to be cautious and not to be so naïve about it. 

Well, I know that some people will still decide to stay as that annoying pain in the rear in your life. But if we open our heart to believe that a person, who has shown effort to change, has changed – then aren’t we giving them a chance to ooze out beautiful colour from their aura (I hope it’s mint green)? Then, everyone will be entertained with the soft and soothing colours of kindness and love.
Well, if you’re not for the idea…. Let’s just float in the song and let it calm and soothe your day.
That is all.

Untill the next one!

Love,

Med

Leave a Reply

