Happy Strawberry Cheesecake Day 2016!

Happy Whimsical Hump Day!

 

Today is a slow day at work, so I decide I should just post something. *shhh. this will be done and  posted on my break*  

 

It is my 2x birthday strawberry cheesecake day today. I don’t normally celebrate this day other than by having the tradition of inhaling a piece of yummy strawberry cheesecake. However, being Asian, a lot of the wishes I got from le dear family this year has just got to be about love life/Marriage *mom please stop for a while, if not just for today. pleaseeee* 😀 . Sigh.

 

Since they decide to think, if not worry, about that oh-so-Asian-of-them on my behalf, I decided to create a list of things to do before 30 instead. And I’m gonna share some of it here.

 

  1. Be kind anyway! 
  2. Go to Banff (11 years in Canada and yet……. I know!)
  3. Conquer my acrophobia by trying bungee jumping (SOON!)
  4. Go on Zipline – Whistler!!!!
  5. Try painting for the first time
  6. Visit places outside Seoul/Gyeonggi-Do when I  go to 대.한.민.국!
  7. Try 산낙지/live octopus *Chendani I’m looking at you. Yes you!*
  8. Visit famjam in either Australia/Netherlands and go on a backpack trip around the country
  9. Publish my Indonesian poems project that I have been putting on hold for years (Thanks Mita and Prof.(?) Manneke for the idea and encouragement)
  10. Register for Korean translation certificate!
  11. Be a stronger, courageous, and happier self.

 

I guess that’s my updated personal goal as I have crossed or modified the list I had when I created this blog.

 

Even though lately, due to training and work, I have less time to watch k-dramas which resulted in me only having enough time just to post Korean music related stuffs, I will try my best to bring more contents to this blog. Not just the regular so-this-is-what-Korean-stuffs-look-like. I hope that by reading this blog, not only you can learn about Korean culture and language with me, but also I hope you can pick an inspiration or two, consolation, or encouragement for your own self. Ok, let’s call that @edreaMJ’s  vision!

 

I would like to thank all of you, across the world (based on wordpress stats), who have visited this blog! That means the world to me 🙂

 

Now, help me cross out that list, if not, come a long as I sneak in all Koreanness into my adventure.

 

Let’s go!

 

Love,

The 20-something Med enjoying her 08-06-2016 Strawberry cheesecake day!

 

2 thoughts on “Happy Strawberry Cheesecake Day 2016!

  1. sivibi

    I AM IN FOR number 5 and 6!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and in return you have to accompany me to pose in front of Misaeng building hahaha

    hahahahahahahahhahaa

    Happy strawberry cheesecake dayyyy agaaain and agaaain and agaaaaaaiiin hahaha

    Like

Leave a Reply

