October Rain in February – Healing is Needed by Yoon Gun

Happy the Monday after Valentine’s day or S.A.D (single awareness day) *whichever you prefer*
I have actually have prepared a song for today’s post. But judging from the mood (and the rain) of the past few weeks *especially today* I decided to do a different song instead.
 

2 songs are ringing in my head as of right now. But since I have done one of the song before. Here goes October’s Rain kinda mood in February. *I hope I can post this in time*
 

 
 
Lyrics + Translation
 

힐링이 필요해 (October Rain) – 윤건

Healing is Needed (October Rain) – Yoon Gun

 
 

October rain, 젖은 바람 냄새 / , the scent of damp wind

October pain, 아파했던 우리/ , us who were hurting

힐링이 필요해 난 니가 필요해 / need some healing, I need you

 

But it’s too late, 늦어버렸어 / , it became too late

It’s too late, 되돌리기엔 / , to return back

이미 엎지러진 물이 돼버린… / it has now become spilled water

 

그대를 빼앗긴 맘 / the feeling of being captivated by you

시간의 길을 드라이브해 / driving on the path of time

기억의 끝을 달려가 / running towards the end of memories

나를 고치고 싶어 / I want to heal myself

 

October wind, 흐린 하늘 기억 / , the memory of murky sky

October scene, 널 담았던 공간 / , the space filled with you

힐링이 필요해 난 니가 필요해 / I need some healing, I need you

 

그대를 빼앗긴 맘 / the feeling of being captivated by you

시간의 길을 드라이브해 / driving on the path of time

기억의 끝을 달려가 / running towards the end of memories

나를 고치고 싶어 / I want to let myself know

 

Take me back in time

시간의 길을 드라이브해 / driving on the path of time

기억의 끝을 달려가 / running towards the end of memories

나를 고치고 싶어 / I want to heal myself

 

And I miss you,and I miss you, and I miss you…….

 
 
There’s only one sentence that describe how I’m feeling lately. I’ll let you take a guess.
 
  
 

But anyways, that being said, Yoon Gun is one of my favourite vocalist. I can wait to share you one of my other favourite Yoon Gun’s song: Back To You. Until then, I hope I could muster enough brain juice and some positive vibes to not make the Friday posts to be m.i.a any longer (plus I have an interview with one amazing and inspirational youtuber/singer/musician coming up for you all).
 
 
Bonus: Roy Kim’s redention of the song when he was on the K audition show *still I prefer the original one a tad bit more than this one tho*
 

 
 

To the days with less 으이구s and 에휴s!
 
 

Until Friday (for real),

Med

Leave a Reply

