Listen to that gentle thumping heart – OST. She was Pretty

Let’s start the week right, with the right mood for Monday!

I can’t wait until Wednesday as it is going to be the airing day for the last episode of 그 녀는 예뻤다/She Was Pretty. So far, it has been nothing but fun and interesting. I am both sad and excited to see its last episode. Even though there was a rumor of a very-logical-but-super-sad ending has been going around the web, it looks like it is not going that way. Still, I am a bit worry that the writer will go to that direction *fingers crossed*. 

I feel like I have a lot to say/share from that drama. But for now, let’s get the week started with the right mood with one of the OST song of She Was Pretty: Kung Kung Kung/쿵쿵쿵 sung by Kim Min Seung/김민승

Kung kung kung is the sound of a thumping/stomping heart. Most commonly heard, when you are excited or nervous. I feel like the beat of this song brings a real kung kung kung to everyone listening to this song.

Lyrics + Translation

쿵쿵쿵 – 김민승 OST. 그녀는 예뻤다 

Thumping – Kim Min Seung OST. She Was Pretty

아침에 눈을 뜨면 제일 먼저 생각이나 / When I open my eyes in the morning, the first thought came to my mind

생각이나 네 얼굴이 생각이나 / I think of it, I think of your face

거울을 바라보니 정말 정말 못생겼네 / As I stare in the mirror, oh how really really ugly 

못생겼어 널 갖기엔 못생겼어 / I’m ugly. Too ugly to have you

쿵쿵쿵 대는 가슴이 말해 / thump thump thump my stomping heart is saying

이 소릴 들어봐 살며시 라라라 / listen to this sound gently la la la

멋진 음악 같아 더 아름다워 / just like a cool song, it’s more beautiful

One Two Three Four 너무 많은걸 / 1, 2, 3, 4 there are so many things

저 하늘 땅만큼 사랑해 라라라 /I love you as much as the sky and the land la la la

이젠 말해볼게 내가 널 지켜줄게 / Let me now tell you, I will protect you

달달한 솜사탕이 네 맘처럼 구름 같아 / the sweet cotton candy, as if it’s your heart, is like a cloud

구름 같아 네 맘처럼 구름 같아 / it’s like a cloud, like your heart, it’s like a cloud

 

내 가슴 왼쪽에는 하루 종일 네가 있어 / In the right side of my heart, you are there all day long

네가 있어 잠 잘 때도 네가 있어 워 / you are there, even when I go to sleep, you are there, woah

 

쿵쿵쿵 대는 가슴이 말해 / thump thump thump my stomping heart is saying

이 소릴 들어봐 살며시 라라라 / listen to this sound gently la la la

멋진 음악 같아 더 아름다워 / just like a cool song, it’s more beautiful

One Two Three Four 너무 많은걸 / 1, 2, 3, 4 there are so many things

저 하늘 땅만큼 사랑해 라라라 /I love you as much as the sky and the land la la la

이젠 말해볼게 내가 널 지켜줄게 / Let me now tell you, I will protect you

내가 꼭 안아줄게 / I will hold you tight

평생을 다 바쳐서 / Devoting all of my lifetime

너만을 사랑할게 워 / To love you only, woah

쿵쿵쿵 대는 가슴이 말해 / thump thump thump my stomping heart is saying

저 하늘 땅만큼 사랑해 라라라 /I love you as much as the sky and the land la la la

이젠 말해볼게 내가 널 지켜줄게 / Let me now tell you, I will protect you

음 음 음 평생 널 사랑할게 / umm umm umm, I will love you forever

When was the last time that you listen to your gently thumping heart, instead of your brain?

I hope this Monday, you will find the excitement and courage to do what you lov,  and to appreciate simple happiness that will come your way.

  
Trust me, it will love you back, forever!

Have a great Monday!

Leave a Reply

