More than anyone: I Crave You – Clazziquai

C’est Lundi!

Let’s enjoy Monday with a song with intriguing title/lyrics: Crave You by Clazziquai Project/클래지콰이 – an electro-pop/acid-jazz/experimental/groovy trio that I LOOOVEEEE *with some biases, mainly because of their Vancouver-ish background! (shout out to all Capilano University peeps!)*. If you ask my sister *who knows zero-none of kpop/Korean Music* she would say that Alex Chu, one of the member, is my favourite male vocalist/soloist. So yeah. But I promise you, they have some cool and awesome songs that you would not want to miss.

 

Credit: Fluxus Music, Clazziquai Project
 
Clazziquai always have a special spot on my playlist, if not *ehem* heart. I especially like the light vibes – but still groovy songs in their 6th album: Blink. Especially this track #3:

Lyrics + Translation

Crave You – Clazziquai Project

난 얼핏 봐도 네가 바라던 / Just by glancing, you know what you wish for
아마도 그런 사람은 아냐 / maybe I’m not that kind of person
늘 말하던 너의 조건들 / with all of your criterias that you have always mentioned

모두 난 아니라고 말하곤 했지 / Of course everyone I said that I’m not the one

무시하려고 웃어도 봤지 / I saw the laughter that tries to ignore it

Baby I wonder where’s the love

하지만 나 말할게 / but I will say it
다른 누구보다 더 / More than anyone else
I will give you everything you need
Since now I’m crave you
And I crave you
And I crave you
And I crave
I will do it for you

나 누가 봐도 초라해 보여 / I, more than anyone else, look shabby
네가 바라던 사람은 아냐 / Not the person that you wish for
늘 말하던 너의 조건들 / With all of your criterias that you have always mentioned

모두 우린 안 된다고 말들 했지 / Of course they all said that we could not be together
무시하려고 웃어도 봤지 / I saw the laughter the tries to ignore it
Baby I wonder where’s the love

자신 있게 말할게 /  I will say it with confidence
다른 누구보다 더 / More than anyone else
I will give you everything you need
Since now I crave you
And I crave you
And I crave you
And I crave you

Happy 내가 듣고 싶은 한마디/ the one word I want to hear
Happy 너와 함께 한 시간들 / the times with you
Happy it’s the way you’re meant to be
And I crave you

And now I crave you
And I crave you
And I crave you
And I crave
I will do it for you

Crave you (it’s the way you’re meant to be)

Happy, is the word I want to hear after you listen to this song. Have you craved to listen more to Clazziquai Project’s songs?

#becarefulwithwhatyouwishfor:  my momma always says, you’ll end up with someone completely the opposite from all your ideal lists. Or will you? 😜

Leave a Reply

