The Unpredictable October’s Weather – 10 CM

Gloomy Monday.

And I have the perfect song to describe it.

My playlist still can’t move away from 10 cm. I thought I would share this song, before October ends, and thankfully Vancouver’s weather somehow read my intention and provided the perfect atmosphere to perfectly portray the song I’m sharing with y’all today (at least when I wrote this)  *sorry, guise*

maxresdefault
Credit: MBC

And may I repeat. Kwon Jung Yeol’s voice is soooooo good it’s as if it talks to your soul directly.

Lyrics + Translation

10월의 날씨 – 십센치

October’s Weather a.k.a October Rain – 10 CM

오늘의 날씨는 그리 맑지 않지만 / Today’s weather is not very clear, but

선선한 바람이 불어 포근합니다 / the cool wind is blowing mildly

오늘의 날씨를 난 믿지 않지만 / I don’t believe in today’s weather, but

참 오랜만에 외출을 준비합니다 / I am preparing to go out (which I have not done) in a very long time

용기를 내 거리를 나와보니 / I muster up some courage as I come out to the streets

괜히 나만 우울했나 봐 / Looks like it’s only me who is being needlessly gloomy

젖은 우산 같던 마음도 / my heart that’s like a soaking wet umbrella,

마를 것 같아 / looks like it’s getting dry

기분 좋은 남들처럼/ feeling good, like other people;

아름답기만 한 하루가 / one fine day, that’s nothing, but all beautiful

이제 시작될 줄 알았는데 / I thought they have started now

뜬금없이 구름이 몰려 / out of nowhere, the clouds were pushed away to a corner

또 한바탕 소나기를 뿌리고 / Another short gush of drizzle rain is spraying

우산 따위 있을 리 없지 / I bet there wouldn’t be any use of umbrellas, and all that kind of things

오늘 분명히 비는 없다 했는데 / Thought they said that today would not have any rain for sure

그랬는데 /  I thought it was gonna be like that

오늘의 날씨를 누가 믿느냐고 / Who would believe in today’s weather

아무것도 모르면서 웃지 말아요 / do not laugh if you know nothing

빗물이 내리면 눈물이 흐르는 / the tears that will flow as raindrops fall

사연 하나 없는 사람은 없으니까요 / because there is no person who does not have a story

고갤 들어 주위를 둘러보니 / Lift your head, take a look around

괜히 나만 우울한가 봐 /  Looks like it’s only me who is being needlessly gloomy

사람들은 하나같이 웃는 것 같아 / as if everyone is laughing together as one

기분 좋은 남들처럼 / feeling good, like other people,

아름답기만 한 하루가 /one fine day, that’s nothing, but all beautiful

나도 시작될 줄 알았는데 / I thought they have started now

뜬금없이 구름이 몰려 / out of nowhere, the clouds were pushed away to a corner

또 한바탕 소나기를 뿌리고 / Another short gush of drizzle rain is spraying

우산 따위 있을 리 없지 / I bet there wouldn’t be any use of umbrellas, and all that kind of things

오늘 분명히 비는 없다 했는데 / Thought they said that today would not be any rain for sure

사람들이 이상한 건지 / It’s people who are strange

아님 나 혼자 이상하게 아픈지 / otherwise I’m the only one who’s strangely hurt

나 어떡하지 어디로 가지 / what should I do, where should I go

오늘 분명히 비는 없다 했는데 / thought they said that today would not have any rain for sure

그랬는데 / I thought it was gonna be like that

Picture perfect of October’s weather and its rain.

tumblr_nvz9nn9nUs1s59h1ao1_1444435620_cover
Credit: 십센치 / 10cm

Or a picture of when you are getting ready to go outside your safe haven, into the world of “other normal people”. Because people say that everything is fine, it would not rain on you. You have mustered up all you courage and bringing yourself the energy to step out – to be with other people who all seems to be happy and all that.

Thought, they said it was not going to rain for sure.

But somehow, the rain brings back your hurt.

Then, what should you do? All those preparation, good spirit, and positive outlook. Are they enough to sheltered you from the drizzle? Or should you come back home to your safe place?

October’s unpredictable weather. Your, unpredictable effort to veer your gloomy pain away. Sometimes it’s like this song.

But at least, try to step outside. Rain or shine, because there’s no person in this whole world who would not have their own story.

Cheer up! There would still be sun shine after the rain. Always.

Bonus:

This live version is jam packed with all the right feelings and emotions

One thought on “The Unpredictable October’s Weather – 10 CM

  1. Pingback: Playful “sseudam sseudam” – 10 CM | @edreaMJ

Leave a Reply

