star

attention: mellow mode ON!

What is one of my favourite thing in this universe?! The one thing that reminds the same throughout the time?! It’s STAR/별

I remember it all!

Times I tried to watched the stars from the balcony of my home in Indonesia.. with all those mosquitoes and mango tree’s leaves. Times I went up there waiting for Raditya’s and the gank to pick me up for a Saturday night youth meeting/HAVING FUN *lol*

or that time in Sukabumi where we literally watched the meteor shower.. Those memories and our own memories, dear.. it lingers through the stars. don’t you know? That the bright stars shine its light from the past. star means the strength to carry on, one sky, one memory, a pit stop, one reminder, a glimpse of hope, one thing that stays the same even though we are all changing.. from time to time..

I’ve always loved STARS, I’ll always do.. I don’t remember any constellation although it was taught over and over again by many! but whenever I see ’em.. it just simply.. breathtaking! it’s mysteriousness and beauty just steal my thoughts and my heart away from me and it never fails to come back with a deeper and more piercing contemplation and inspiration for me to take home..

Today I suddenly remember that one song that I usually sing in the karaoke is 별.. from the OST of one amazing Korean Movie: 200 Pounds of Beauty.

taking my own teaching technique + another advice of my friend of doing the same thing.. I GOOGLEd the lyrics and trying to understand more and better, if not 100%, the meaning of the song! I’m surprised of the poetic and the this-is-not-a-cheesy-easy-to-sell-all-repetitive love song and more than that: I’m amazed how it has quite a  resemblance to the picture of stars in my own world.. =)

So without any further a due.. Here it is.. the lyrics and the translation *this is what I can get so far* of 별..

바람결이 창을 흔들고
내 키만한 작은 나의 방 위로
아름답게 별빛들을 가득 채워주네요
셀 수 없이 많은 별들은
지쳐있는 나를 어루만지며
내 맘속에 가득담은 눈물 닦아주네요
많이 아파하지마 날 꼭 안은채
다독여주며 잘자라 위로해주네요

걷지못할만큼 힘이겨워 아파와도
눈물이 앞을 가려와도
갖지못할 내 사랑 앞에도 나 웃을래요
잠시라도 곁에 행복했던
기억들을 가슴에 간직할께요
두 눈에 수놓아진 저 별들처럼 영원히..

꿈을 꾸듯 다가오네요
유난히도 밝은
나의 별 하나 눈부시게 반짝이며
어깨 위로 내려와
자꾸 슬퍼하지마 손 꼭 잡은채
날 만져주며 따스히 날 감싸주네요

걷지못할만큼 힘이겨워 아파와도
눈물이 앞을 가려와도
갖지못할 내 사랑앞에도 나 웃을래요
잠시라도 곁에 행복했던
기억들을 가슴속에 간직할께요
두 눈에 수 놓아진 저 별들처럼 오~~

나 오늘만은 안 울어요
눈물이 가득 차와도
저기 저 별들처럼 나 웃을래요 오~~
행복했던 기억 모두 가슴에 간직할께요..
두 눈에 수 놓아진 저 별들처럼 영원히..

Translation of Yumi’s version:

the wind is shaking the windows,and over my small room,
the stars fill up the sky, shining brightly too many to count,
the stars reassure tired me
they wipe away the many tears that are deep inside me

don’t be hurt too much..they hug me tight and pamper me
and comfort me,
telling me to go to sleep

though I’m exhausted to the point where I can’t walk
though my tears blur my vision
I’ll still smile in front of my love that I’m not able to get

Even though our happy times were short, I’ll treasure it deep inside my heart
like those countless number of stars, forever

My dream is coming. though it is unusual that my one star is bright
it is very bright, even blinding..it comes down to my shoulder
stop being so sad..it holds my hand as it touches me
and gives me a warm hug

though I’m exhausted to the point where I can’t walkthough my tears blur my vision
I’ll still smile in front of my love that I’m not able to get

Even though our happy times were short, I’ll treasure it deep inside my heart
like those countless number of stars, forever

Only for today, I won’t cry though my eyes fill with tears
I want to laugh like those stars
Oh~ I want to cherish all my happy moments deep inside my heart
Like those countless number of stars, forever

[quoted from http://akaiyubi.wordpress.com/2007/05/03/byul-ost-200-pounds-beauty-kim-ah-joong/]

[clip credit to the film producer, song producers, translator]
One thought on “star

  1. justlikeatattoo

    babe.. i think u r ready to be one of the korean.. u talk, u write, u sing like korean but hopefully u dont scream while u r talking (like korean!!) ooppsss sorry.. u soju-up-ur-life, u kimchi ur day, yay!! way to go babe.. but one question! WTH gave u the idea to be a canadian again??? wrong turn sweetie… lol.. just drop by to say miss u pfff… God know how much!
    xoxoxoxoox
    ..eM..

    Like

Leave a Reply

