Korean Seafood Pancake Recipe

*Hey! I can sneak a post during my intern work time! oh what to write..what to write? Oh I Know!!*

I often crave for this particular Koran food:

Korean Seafood Pancake
Korean Seafood Pancake

well, it’s kinda chewy and it has veggies and seafood in it so I made some of it at home without looking at any recipe. Well, not that I’m a cooking Goddess or whatever..it’s just I went to H Mart on Lougheed Highway, I bought the ready to cook pancake flour, sliced some red and green pepper and green onion just like what I saw in the seafood pancake I often eat at restaurantss and mixed some seafood medley in it. For the sauce, I go crazy with my experiments… ha ha ha ha!=)

It’s kinda easy and hard to make. Just as you make a western pancake. It can’t be too thick nor too thin. Don’t burnt it on high because you’ll get raw in the inside and burnt on the outside. not yummy at all!

I’ve found the more complicated recipe *thanks to our dear friend, the internet* and finally we can make the decent sauce at home! *I suggest to stick to the instant Korean pancake mix flour it will save you time and patience* =)

Panjeon/ 해물파전

1/4 cup squid (sliced thin)

1/4 cup green capsicum or green bell pepper (sliced thin)

1/4 cup small shrimps

1/4 cup red capsicum or red bell pepper (sliced thin)

1/2 cup spring onions (sectioned, sliced thin)

1/4 cup sweet rice flour

1/4 cup all-purpose flour

pinch of white pepper

1/4 tsp salt

1/4 tsp garlic (minced)

1/4 tsp sesame oil

1 egg (beaten)

2 tbsp water

Ingredients for Pancake Sauce (Yang Nyum Jang)

1/4 cup light soy sauce

1 tsp onion

1 tsp green onion

1 tsp red capsicum

1 tsp carrot

1 tsp sugar

1 tsp chilli powder

1/2 tsp sesame seed (toasted)

How to make Pancake Sauce: Blend everything together in a blender. This sauce will not only go well for this seafood pancake recipe but other Korean dishes like steamed rice, meat and vegetables.

recipe credit to geocities.com
Leave a Reply

