Lesson 1 – review

Oh NO! I couldn’t find all of the hand outs! Well, I will write everything that I have with me, the missing peices should wait.. =(

I eliminate the romanization and some chart since I’ve learned it my self long time ago, and I want to learn not to depend on the romanization.


한굴 자모 – South Korean 

한글: 40 letters that consists of 21 vowels 19 consonant

자음: ㄱ, ㄴ, ㄷ, ㄹ, ㅁ, ㅂ, ㅅ, ㅇ, ㅈ, ㅊ, ㅋ, ㅍ, ㅎ, ㄲ, ㄸ, ㅃ, ㅆ, ㅉ

모음: ㅏ, ㅑ, ㅓ, ㅕ, ㅗ, ㅛ, ㅜ, ㅠ, ㅡ, ㅣ, ㅐ, ㅒ, ㅔ, ㅖ, ㅚ, ㅟ, ㅢ, ㅘ, ㅝ, ㅙ, ㅞ 

[image credit to zkorean]

Notes:

– Problems with: ㄱㅋㄲ, ㄷㅌㄸ,ㅈㅊㅉ, ㅅㅆ, ㅂㅍㅃ! Indonesian prounciation puts strong emphasize where Korean does not, therefore, sometimes it’s still hard to pronounce/differentiate it! =(

– why sometimes i feel ㅁis spelled like b and ㄴis spelled like d?

– aaahhh that ㅓ/ㅕ!!


기분 회화 I

1. 네/예

2. 아니오

3. 안녕하세요

4. 안녕히 세요

5. 안녕히 세요

6. … 입니다

7. 처음 뵙겠습니다

8. 마나서 반갑습니다

9. 아니오, 괜찮아요

10. 물론이죠

 

Notes:

– Is there any order to 한글?

– 안녕히 세요 is used to by the one who’s staying, whereas 안녕히세요 is used by the one who’s leaving.

– 처음: first time

– 처음 뵙겠습니다: formal

– 반갑: to be glad

– 마나다: to meet

Leave a Reply

